Customer Reviews

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 14868.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2914, tr_11954
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAXHAWK_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_taxhawk
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 239ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, very convenient and good service Filing my taxes was very easy and no hassle The customers services were great
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Direct Questions for Linear Approach to Tax Filing Questions and hints follow the tax forms and seemed easier to understand than competitors I have used before. Overall a good experience with both Federal and New York State forms.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, great value for the price. 3rd year in a row I’ve used TaxHawk. It’s entirely online with easy to follow questions to get you through. Federal e-file is free and state was under $15, so a very good value.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great way to file easy & quick. Makes filing taxes simple. Info stored can be used for future filings.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxhawk is great I’ve used it for years with great results and will continue to do so
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 yr to use your service. Got a little confused but great for the $$
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great service; but cost $$ for state filing For longtime customers it should be smaller filing fee, below $5. Thanks
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and simple! Taxhawk has been my go to for years. They are clear and concise and offer to help in any way they can!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process First time using TaxHawk. It was very easy to use.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price but limited. Great for simple returns! There are several limitations to using the software. The most frustrating is finding out in the end that you need to mail your return rather than e-filing. This is very inconvenient. Also, fed/state adjustments on K-1 income are not possible unless the adjustment is related to bonus depreciation. Using bonus depreciation for the adjustment disqualifies the return for e-filing. In addition to K-1 adjustments, Schedule D summary transaction reports cannot be e-filed. You would have to enter every transaction detail to avoid mailing supplementary information to the IRS.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd year - benefit of seeing previous filing I'm extra happy this year that I had a direct reference to last years return. It helped me find a critical mistake, an actual $2000 typing error. I have many other compliments but this was great. I like supporting this kind of team, I like their method of building it, I can see some of the very smart ways it was developed from my own expertise
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and price Having used TaxHawk for two years after switching from TurboTaxI am comfortable recommending your service to anyone.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets easier every year I like quick and easy. Last year I had some issues that were had to deal with for lack of response from Tax Hawk. My recommendation would be better response time to your customers.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome program!! This is so easy to understand and I love the fact it lets you know right away if you miss anything. I’ve used Tax Hawk for a few years and will continue to do so!!!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tax Prep Tax Hawk is very easy to use and very easy to understand. No waiting for service and the price can't be beat.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Disappointed I’ve been using TaxHawk year after year. I love that they save all my information and show me comparisons from the year prior. They especially make it a point to show me what’s changed from the year prior when it comes to new laws, etc. I’ve never once had a problem with TaxHawk! It’s quick and to the point with plenty of help and links if you’re confused!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Simple and straightforward. Charged low and fair prices. TaxAxt didn’t file my taxes last year although I finished my taxes on time and paid their overpriced fees. Customer Support would not respond. So I switched to Tax Hawk. My whole family used this website with no problems and low fees. It’s accurate and the website isn’t cluttered with add-ons and unnecessary information. I recommend TaxHawk.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Filing my taxes has never been easier. This was my first time ever filing and it was easier then I ever expected.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Been using this for years! It’s never let me down, even this year when I had to pay taxes for the first time. It made it easy to input my information.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple and quick to complete. I never knew filing my taxes could be this simple.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and a good price I have used a different on-line service, but they charge a fee for both federal and state. TaxHawk only charged for state, so there was more of a return for me!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, good service! Filing my taxes with the provided servicing instructions was fairly easy. I did seek a little bit of professional guidance to help me with the more complex details for charity giving and additional income (just to be sure that I did complete everything correctly), being that this is my first time doing my own taxes. For a first time experience, I am pleased.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy! Makes me feel like a professional tax accountant! TaxHawk is my number one GO-TO service when it comes to completing my taxes every year. In less than and hour and a half (and that's only because I didn't have all my documentation), my taxes (both federal and state) were completed and electronically submitted. No learning curve. Just straight up answering questions and clicking on a button.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from deceptive pricing The software was easy to get through although I had a few snags. I was to understand Federal and state were free but was charged $20 for state.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax Program A great product that is user friendly. I stopped and started quite a few times and my information was correctly stored. Great information when I had questions too. Would highly recommend to everyone.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I really enjoyed doing my taxes this year. You’ll made this year beautiful.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxhawk. Self explanatory Taxhawk is the bomb . I love their service. Very self explanatory,, detailed information right there for you to read. Step by step instructions. I love me some Taxhawk
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy Affordable and savvy, since I can download copies to device and E-file my returns.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely reasonable prices I previously used another online tax service, but this year I found that they required moving up to their "Deluxe" product in order to file Federal taxes with an HSA. Additionally their cost for adding state taxes was more than double TaxHawk's price. TaxHawk's process is just as easy and found all the available adjustments and deductions without the excessive costs of similar services. I am very pleased and will use TaxHawk again next year.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Good price. I hate filling our my taxes but since I have to I am glad I can use Tachawk.
Date published: 2020-07-17
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2914, tr_11954
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAXHAWK_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_taxhawk
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started