Customer Reviews

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 14882.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2916, tr_11966
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAXHAWK_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_taxhawk
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 284ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Tax very easy to prepare. Everything explained throughout without problems.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not enough info I had a minute amount of stocks that were called in by the company. To file the tax info based on the brokerage info, was stupid hard. There were not enough instructions provided to correctly file. I had to guess and hope I got it right. I realize the tax code it so convoluted and hard that us normal people will never understand, but if Tax Hawk has professional help, why can't they help with the instructions to make it more understandable when we have to use other forms than just simple filing ones?
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly and great service This is the first time I’ve used TaxHawk and was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was. The price was reasonable, especially since I had been paying someone over $200 to complete our taxes. I am so, so thankful my friend recommended it to me.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Returning Customer I’ve used Tax Hawk for filing both my federal and state taxes for several years now. They make it pretty easy to complete filing, and I appreciate their service.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One little glitch Filling my taxes was never easier. I like the bookmarks they allow you to go back to areas you my not currently have the information for without accidentally leaving it out. My only problem was the payments. The software gives you the option to pay your state tax. But after reviewing my federal tax it moved me right on out of the program without the payment option. Then it gave me a website “irs” to pay directly or credit card which was next to impossible.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT SERVICE VERY EASY TO DO YOUR TAXES. THEY HELP YOU COVER ALL YOUR TAX ISSUES
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another year under the belt Have used Tax Hawk for a number of years & have never had an issue. It is as simple as you could hope doing taxes could be. Nobody wants to do taxes, so you may as well make it easy on yourself.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IRS could not process electronic fund withdrawal? Very good but unsure what happened with the electronic process. I know have to write a check
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always got my returns done, and I have never had any problems.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight-forward, low-stress, easy! Even with a home sale and purchase, and an IRA withdrawal, my taxes were easy to complete with TaxHawk. I've used TurboTax (gave up when I couldn't correct a credit to be a debit) and TaxAct (satisfactory, but not as clear as TaxHawk) in past years, but come back to TaxHawk for the value.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super great service and user friendly The software is Very easy to use for any tax purposes, I have used it almost ten years without any problems, anyone use it
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Straight forward program, easy to use, would definitely recommend
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, very convenient and good service Filing my taxes was very easy and no hassle The customers services were great
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Direct Questions for Linear Approach to Tax Filing Questions and hints follow the tax forms and seemed easier to understand than competitors I have used before. Overall a good experience with both Federal and New York State forms.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, great value for the price. 3rd year in a row I’ve used TaxHawk. It’s entirely online with easy to follow questions to get you through. Federal e-file is free and state was under $15, so a very good value.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great way to file easy & quick. Makes filing taxes simple. Info stored can be used for future filings.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxhawk is great I’ve used it for years with great results and will continue to do so
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 yr to use your service. Got a little confused but great for the $$
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great service; but cost $$ for state filing For longtime customers it should be smaller filing fee, below $5. Thanks
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and simple! Taxhawk has been my go to for years. They are clear and concise and offer to help in any way they can!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process First time using TaxHawk. It was very easy to use.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price but limited. Great for simple returns! There are several limitations to using the software. The most frustrating is finding out in the end that you need to mail your return rather than e-filing. This is very inconvenient. Also, fed/state adjustments on K-1 income are not possible unless the adjustment is related to bonus depreciation. Using bonus depreciation for the adjustment disqualifies the return for e-filing. In addition to K-1 adjustments, Schedule D summary transaction reports cannot be e-filed. You would have to enter every transaction detail to avoid mailing supplementary information to the IRS.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd year - benefit of seeing previous filing I'm extra happy this year that I had a direct reference to last years return. It helped me find a critical mistake, an actual $2000 typing error. I have many other compliments but this was great. I like supporting this kind of team, I like their method of building it, I can see some of the very smart ways it was developed from my own expertise
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and price Having used TaxHawk for two years after switching from TurboTaxI am comfortable recommending your service to anyone.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets easier every year I like quick and easy. Last year I had some issues that were had to deal with for lack of response from Tax Hawk. My recommendation would be better response time to your customers.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome program!! This is so easy to understand and I love the fact it lets you know right away if you miss anything. I’ve used Tax Hawk for a few years and will continue to do so!!!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tax Prep Tax Hawk is very easy to use and very easy to understand. No waiting for service and the price can't be beat.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Disappointed I’ve been using TaxHawk year after year. I love that they save all my information and show me comparisons from the year prior. They especially make it a point to show me what’s changed from the year prior when it comes to new laws, etc. I’ve never once had a problem with TaxHawk! It’s quick and to the point with plenty of help and links if you’re confused!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Simple and straightforward. Charged low and fair prices. TaxAxt didn’t file my taxes last year although I finished my taxes on time and paid their overpriced fees. Customer Support would not respond. So I switched to Tax Hawk. My whole family used this website with no problems and low fees. It’s accurate and the website isn’t cluttered with add-ons and unnecessary information. I recommend TaxHawk.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Filing my taxes has never been easier. This was my first time ever filing and it was easier then I ever expected.
Date published: 2020-07-17
  • y_2021, m_1, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2916, tr_11966
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAXHAWK_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_taxhawk
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started