Customer Reviews

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 14880.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2916, tr_11964
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAXHAWK_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_taxhawk
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 289ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like having a tax professional to guide you Very helpful, covered step by step with explanations.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't say enough good things! I had current and back taxes I needed to manage. Tax Hawk was the most efficient, user-friendly and supportive program I have ever used for taxes. It will be the program I continue to use and recommend.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally satisfied with product. Convenient, competitive cost, easy to negotiate. Looking forward to continue using for 2020 and beyond tax preparation.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filing income tax is far easier than by hand, and it is so inexpensive! I have always done my own income taxes: IRS since about 1959, Ohio from about 1959 to 1999, and Massachusetts since 2000. I have used Tax Hawk since 2010 for IRS and Massachusetts DOR returns. Tax Hawk has been my only experience with automated tax programs. It works very well with US IRS forms 1040, Schedule B Interest and Ordinary Dividends, Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses, and 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets. First gather your income statements and expense receipts. Tax Hawk leads you step by step to fill in information and numbers, and automatically does all the necessary arithmetic. It is easy to save your work and return to it later. With all the available explanations, I end up understanding the IRS's requirements quite well. Massachusetts has a Byzantine tax code, but Tax Hawk fills in the DOR forms from the numbers you have inserted in the IRS forms, and does the necessary arithmetic. I assume and trust that Tax Hawk has assembled it correctly. Tax Hawk transmits the completed returns electronically, sets up the electronic forms for me to pay the taxes, and bills me for the DOR return. I print copies on my own printer. The IRS and the DOR have never questioned my returns prepared by Tax Hawk. For 2018 I made a mistake listing dependents, and had to file Amended Returns. Tax Hawk told me what I needed to do, but that they could not help with the process. It was a pain!
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly easy to use It was a relief to have my taxes done so quickly with such ease
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service at a good price. I found the process easy and straightforward. I needed to go back and revise some figures, and at first it looked like I'd have to repeat the entire Q&A. Finally I figured out that I could do a search for that item. This process could be made a bit more intuitive.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Text has been referred to me by a dear friend and Text has been referred to me by a dear friend and now I know why
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Turbotax, but without the corruption! Intuit lobbies Congress every year to prevent the IRS from simplifying taxes in many ways, such as automatically generating returns for poor people with simple taxes. Then they charge you $100 to complete your civic obligation. TaxHawk is significantly cheaper and works just as well.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good, great price Will use it again next year! Very easy to use......
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Having digital access to prior years taxes is great.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I have been using Tax Hawk for years and wouldn’t waste my time with any other tax service. It’s so easy to use, you can save what you fill in and come back to it, and they send the info on to your state for a nominal fee.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool, with clear details and instructions My filing is average with normal deductions and expenses. This tool makes it easier, faster, and just as good compared to paying for a firm to file. In fact, i once paid a green and white logo service. I watched them click through questions just like TaxHawk. They didn't do anything different that I did using Tax Hawk. Except, they charged a lot more.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thought I filed July 15 while on the road Program told me I successfully filed July 15 great until email on July 30 says you still haven’t filed imagine my surprise and outright anger having only paid to file but had to refill taxes again. You need to fix that and no I doubt you’ll get a good recommendation from me
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have loved doing my own taxes.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t beat the price Easiest way to file. I saved lots of time and money
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Services great prices
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need better explanations on why something can or cannot be done.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I upgraded from regular to Delux this year and I prefer the regular Tax Hawk the Deluxe support service was not as good of support as The Free Tech Support. The regular free support helped me much more in the past, this year Deluxe Support was NOT AS HELPFUL
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! It took around 10 minutes and was stress free. Very straight forward and easy to use.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Fast and Easy The simplest way to get the most from your tax return
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never fails Each year I find it easy to file my taxes. So convenient and time saving.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service & wonderful price Very easy to file my taxes on Tax Hawk! I told my family and friends about this website.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great online tax service. I'm grateful that filing my taxes this year was so very easy. I especially liked how the program was set up; the questions were easy to understand and answer, along with explanations. It felt so good also to be able to file my taxes all all out from home, with every confidence they were correct, and helping me to avoid extra stress in getting them done.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy tax filing process. Would highly recommend this tax preparer
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great price It was easy filing my taxes, very attentive to my questions and fast service with a great return
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hawk like a dove Sooo good helpful & intuitive. Sooo much better than tax act ;-(
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Godsend I dread doing taxes and am too stubborn to take my stuff to a service. Tax Hawk makes it so simple that everytime I ask myself why I put it off!
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have 3 previous years of state taxes that I filled out on your site. I can’t locate them now! I need to pay for them so they can get filed
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Tax very easy to prepare. Everything explained throughout without problems.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not enough info I had a minute amount of stocks that were called in by the company. To file the tax info based on the brokerage info, was stupid hard. There were not enough instructions provided to correctly file. I had to guess and hope I got it right. I realize the tax code it so convoluted and hard that us normal people will never understand, but if Tax Hawk has professional help, why can't they help with the instructions to make it more understandable when we have to use other forms than just simple filing ones?
Date published: 2020-07-22
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2916, tr_11964
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAXHAWK_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_taxhawk
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started