Customer Reviews

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 14857.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2909, tr_11948
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAXHAWK_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_taxhawk
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 268ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need better explanations on why something can or cannot be done.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I upgraded from regular to Delux this year and I prefer the regular Tax Hawk the Deluxe support service was not as good of support as The Free Tech Support. The regular free support helped me much more in the past, this year Deluxe Support was NOT AS HELPFUL
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! It took around 10 minutes and was stress free. Very straight forward and easy to use.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Fast and Easy The simplest way to get the most from your tax return
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never fails Each year I find it easy to file my taxes. So convenient and time saving.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service & wonderful price Very easy to file my taxes on Tax Hawk! I told my family and friends about this website.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great online tax service. I'm grateful that filing my taxes this year was so very easy. I especially liked how the program was set up; the questions were easy to understand and answer, along with explanations. It felt so good also to be able to file my taxes all all out from home, with every confidence they were correct, and helping me to avoid extra stress in getting them done.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy tax filing process. Would highly recommend this tax preparer
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great price It was easy filing my taxes, very attentive to my questions and fast service with a great return
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hawk like a dove Sooo good helpful & intuitive. Sooo much better than tax act ;-(
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Godsend I dread doing taxes and am too stubborn to take my stuff to a service. Tax Hawk makes it so simple that everytime I ask myself why I put it off!
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have 3 previous years of state taxes that I filled out on your site. I can’t locate them now! I need to pay for them so they can get filed
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Tax very easy to prepare. Everything explained throughout without problems.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not enough info I had a minute amount of stocks that were called in by the company. To file the tax info based on the brokerage info, was stupid hard. There were not enough instructions provided to correctly file. I had to guess and hope I got it right. I realize the tax code it so convoluted and hard that us normal people will never understand, but if Tax Hawk has professional help, why can't they help with the instructions to make it more understandable when we have to use other forms than just simple filing ones?
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly and great service This is the first time I’ve used TaxHawk and was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was. The price was reasonable, especially since I had been paying someone over $200 to complete our taxes. I am so, so thankful my friend recommended it to me.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Returning Customer I’ve used Tax Hawk for filing both my federal and state taxes for several years now. They make it pretty easy to complete filing, and I appreciate their service.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One little glitch Filling my taxes was never easier. I like the bookmarks they allow you to go back to areas you my not currently have the information for without accidentally leaving it out. My only problem was the payments. The software gives you the option to pay your state tax. But after reviewing my federal tax it moved me right on out of the program without the payment option. Then it gave me a website “irs” to pay directly or credit card which was next to impossible.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT SERVICE VERY EASY TO DO YOUR TAXES. THEY HELP YOU COVER ALL YOUR TAX ISSUES
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another year under the belt Have used Tax Hawk for a number of years & have never had an issue. It is as simple as you could hope doing taxes could be. Nobody wants to do taxes, so you may as well make it easy on yourself.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IRS could not process electronic fund withdrawal? Very good but unsure what happened with the electronic process. I know have to write a check
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always got my returns done, and I have never had any problems.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight-forward, low-stress, easy! Even with a home sale and purchase, and an IRA withdrawal, my taxes were easy to complete with TaxHawk. I've used TurboTax (gave up when I couldn't correct a credit to be a debit) and TaxAct (satisfactory, but not as clear as TaxHawk) in past years, but come back to TaxHawk for the value.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super great service and user friendly The software is Very easy to use for any tax purposes, I have used it almost ten years without any problems, anyone use it
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Straight forward program, easy to use, would definitely recommend
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, very convenient and good service Filing my taxes was very easy and no hassle The customers services were great
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Direct Questions for Linear Approach to Tax Filing Questions and hints follow the tax forms and seemed easier to understand than competitors I have used before. Overall a good experience with both Federal and New York State forms.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, great value for the price. 3rd year in a row I’ve used TaxHawk. It’s entirely online with easy to follow questions to get you through. Federal e-file is free and state was under $15, so a very good value.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great way to file easy & quick. Makes filing taxes simple. Info stored can be used for future filings.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxhawk is great I’ve used it for years with great results and will continue to do so
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 yr to use your service. Got a little confused but great for the $$
Date published: 2020-07-18
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2909, tr_11948
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAXHAWK_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_taxhawk
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Let's Get Started