Customer Reviews

Tax Filing is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 5371.
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_957, tr_4414
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAXHAWK_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_taxhawk
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getAggregateRating, method:CLOUD, 185ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Affordable I've been filing my own taxes for three years now and it's been incredibly easy and affordable! I was hesitant at first, and worried that I would make a mistake or that it would be too difficult for me to do on my own. I was pleasantly surprised, and have gotten excellent returns every year. I have given recommendations for this site at work and my co-workers were also very impressed with Taxhawk. The price is great and it does not take long to do. The first year takes a bit longer, as you have to enter all of your information. Subsequent years, your information is already stored (with edit option) so it goes really quickly! I love it :-)
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! This program is so easy to use, even those who are afraid to prepare their own taxes will be at ease with it. You just fill in the information where requested, and it does it all for you. It's especially helpful if you are itemizing. It eliminates the need to know the tax laws. It asks you all the right questions to make sure you get the tax breaks you're entitled to. This is my third time using Tax Hawk. I have gone to so called tax preparers several times in the past, and it was a joke. They didn't know what they were doing at all, and my taxes were not done properly. With Tax Hawk, I have never had to worry about that.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxhawk is awesome! I love using Taxhawk, it is intuitive and walks you through everything you need to know to confidently complete your taxes. I like that you have the option to skip over sections that are not relevant to you. For example, I never itemize because it does not make sense for me. Taxhawk does not force me through the whole process of reviewing each deduction that are not relevant for me. It is also easy to step away and come back to later or come back and review a section that you needed to get more information on. Overall Taxhawk is a great program that is very fairly priced. It worked better for me than their much higher priced competitors!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EZ Tax Filing For Almost Anyone At a Great Price From your W-2 to filing electronically TaxHawk walks you through the process, asking the necessary questions to ensure you claim every deduction you are entitled to. The time you save, not having to add or subtract one line from another line throughout your tax form, or calculating percentages, is worth every penny spent on this program. If it was a little easier to go back and find pages and forms that have already been completed for editing purposes through the process I would have given a five star rating. I have been using TaxHawk for the past three years and will use it again next year for my personal and small business tax filing.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very convenient service I've used TaxHawk to file my taxes for the past few years with no trouble. It's straightforward and not annoying or gimmick-y. I did encounter one small, brief glitch this year, however. I filed for an extension back in April. When I finally logged in again in September the initial screen said I was locked out because I'd already filed my taxes for this year. Oh boy, did my spirit sink... I had a momentary freak-out, worried that someone had stolen my identity and filed my taxes already! I think I left the lock-out page by clicking the summary tab.. I don't really remember.. but anyway everything was fine and normal thereafter. The problem was brief and apparently resolved itself, so I'll keep using TaxHawk in the future.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Results, only a few suggestions.... Good Results, only a few suggestions.... 1. I could not find my 1095 form and the software would not let me do anything past that until I filled it out, like college tuition deductions, so I had to wait until I found the 1095, which is part of the government take over of the private sector but I digress. 2. Last year I had to ask to pay in installments because I was forced to withdraw retirement money after losing a job. Finding out how to do that was difficult, I was worried I was going to have to send it all, maybe it's fixed, but if not I would put that in a easy to find place in the general "how to pay" area of the instructions.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love that it's free, not as easy to use as others Great that it's free ad other brands have raised their prices so much I'd rather use a CPA. I found it more difficult to understand what I was supposed to do and make sure what I was doing was accurate and had to look things up elsewhere to figure it out. I actually had first started filing on H&R block before my sister referred me to taxhawk so I went back to see how my small business stuff was filed there, looked at old tax returns for number of exemptions, used irs tax calculator (H&R calculates that for you with a few steps), etc which I don't always have to do using other tax programs. But, I'd do it all again because it's free.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Finally, a place to efile which is more interested in simplifying you tax filing process than gauging you every step of the way. They are the only place I found that would allow you to do anything beyond a 1040EZ for free, and the prices that they do charge they are honest about upfront. Beyond that, it was one of the easiest interfaces to use. I was actually able to upload information from a different efile service from last year and was able to review the actual IRS forms at the end. A fantastic product/service which I hope remains free for Federal taxes into the future and isn't just a promotional rate to capture market share.
Date published: 2016-04-12
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_957, tr_4414
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAXHAWK_TAX_FILING, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_taxhawk
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Start Free Return
© 2002-2017 TaxHawk, Inc. - All Rights Reserved - Terms of Use